I wanted my Chronos to look a bit different from the Taloses – so I based it on a Wraithlord. At this stage the only major changes are to the arms. I also swapped the feet for ones from a War Walker to get a slightly more evil hoofed look. The base comes from Voodooworx.

Check out the close-ups of the arm join. Just a bit of filing, and the fit between the Wraithlord and Talos arms was perfect. Filling it will be trivial, since the cowling covers up the majority of the join. Now he needs a few spikes on the head and shoulder guards, to echo the forearms.

The back had a Craftworld Eldar rune that I filed down and covered with a caltrop bit from the Reavers. As you can see, I’ve also shaved off quite a few of the gemstones all over the legs and body.

He’s certainly playable by now, but I want to add some more details. Not quite sure what – do you lads and lasses have any suggestions?

This is a post from just before I moved to Tumblr. I thought I’d take the time to arrange it into a proper photoset.

Leave a Reply

