Sanguinor Daemon Prince

Took me long enough to finish this guy! I’m very happy with how he came out – not quite as clean as I was aiming for, but still very nice. I’ll leave him headless for now, I think it makes him look suitably creepy.

The metal armour is based with a mix of Dark Flesh and Vallejo Bronze. This was then shaded with various brown and purple inks. Using a flat colour mixed with metal is a good way to keep the shadows non-reflective. Highlights are just Vallejo Bronze and Gold, with a bit of metal medium mixed in for the brightest spots. I can’t recommend this enough – much better than mixing gold and silver!

Two questions for you.
A) Should I add text to the scrolls?
B) Is he too small to be a daemon prince on the table?

Leave a Reply

