Work in progress: Cypher the Fallen

CypherThis post on Chainfist from a couple of months back is another creativity boost. I always liked Cypher, but the only miniature of him is a bit meh. I had an Emperor’s Champion laying around, and out came the Dremel.

Since he’s the silent gunslinging type I went for a casual pose. I removed all markings, and added a skull to his belt. Because, you know. Skulls. Hooded marines look goofy, so I went with the head from a Master of the Arsenal. Makes him look stern and a bit introvert.

As far as painting goes, there are a few rough spots to fix before proceeding – mainly the black. I’ve never painted black power armour before. Apparently, it’s very hard. Do you have any tips, dear readers?

Leave a Reply

